Chakras are energy centers located throughout your body. Although the body has many chakras (pronounced shock-ruhs), most healers concern themselves with the major vortices. There are seven main chakras located deep within the center of your physical body and begin at the base of your spine continuing up through the center of your body to the top of your head.

These energy centers look like fans with overlapping blades. The word chakra actually means wheel of light  in the ancient eastern language of Sanskrit.

Your chakras radiate and receive energy constantly. Simply put, they are generators and regulators of life force that flows into, out of, and through the human energy system. This flow of energy ensures strength and vitality. If you hold negative thoughts, your chakras become small, weak, dirty or muddy in color and can't properly process the flow of energy. That is why you may feel sluggish and out of balance. You also lose touch with your natural intuitive abilities. If, however, you completely base your thoughts in love, these chakras operate perfectly. Your energy and life flow will be smooth and you will experience health, harmony and peace.

Since slow moving light waves appear as warm colors, so do the lower and slower spinning chakras appear in shades of red, orange, and yellow. Your upper chakras tend to spin faster and therefore appear as cooler shades of green, blue, indigo, and violet purple.


Root Chakra


This chakra, located at the base of the spine is a brilliant ruby red color. It relates to issues of physical security and thoughts and feelings about money, career, home and safety. It also relates to possessions such as cars, jewelry and work-related equipment.

Sacral Chakra

This chakra, located midway between your navel and the base of your spine. It is a beautiful shade of orange. The sacral chakra is affected by thoughts and feelings regarding cravings for physical pleasure, for example, food, sex, thrill-seeking. It also relates to addictions, attachments and your body in terms of weight, sleep, health, and appearance.

Solar Plexus Chakra

The third major chakra, the solar plexus, is located right behind the navel and spins faster than the root and sacra chakras. The solar plexus appears as bright yellow and relates to power and control issues.

Heart Chakra

This chakra represents the beginning of the upper chakras. These upper chakras relate to spiritual issues. The heart chakra is a beautiful shade of emerald green and relates to thoughts and feelings concerning relationships, love, attachments to people and issues of forgiveness. The heart chakra is also a central component in the development of your intuition.

Throat Chakra

This chakra is located in the Adam's apple area. It spins at a fast rate and is a sky blue color. The throat chakra is affected by thoughts and feelings associated with speaking your truth to yourself and others. It relates to communication involving projects like writing, channeling and teaching. It also relates to asking for your needs to be met by a loved one, employer or coworker, or God.

Third Eye Chakra

This chakra is located between the brows. If you close your eyes, take a few deep breaths, and place your attention on the area between your two physical eyes, you begin to see or feel and oval-shaped object. This is your third eye and is looking directly at you. It is the eye of your higher self. Surrounding the eye is an energy center that radiates a deep indigo blue color. The third eye relates to your desire or reluctance to see and interpret things from the past, your vision of the future, psychic abilities, and beliefs about Spirit.

Crown Chakra

The crown chakra is a bright purple color located at the inside of the top of the head. The crown chakra relates directly to God and whether we feel close, estranged, indifferent or angry at our Creator. The crown chakra also relates to religion or spirituality as well as universal trust and divine guidance.





     The aura is a multi-layered shield of energy that extends outward and interacts with the earth's atmosphere. If chakras are the energy centers that are attuned to high frequencies in the Universe, then the aura is an energetic sphere that brings the energy from the Universe into, and out from, your chakras.

     We have all been around individuals who have embraced us with love and light energy. We feel comfortable around them, sometimes feeling a deep connection. Similarly, we have experienced individuals who seem to keep us at arm's length due to an energetic shell of isolation. Auras shift constantly and correspond with changes in our blood pressure, pulse rate, respiration rate and brain wave patterns. When you are sick, your aura can completely shrink in on you as it protects your organs, bones and vital tissues. Your aura basically protects you and others from your illness.

     There are seven bands that make up the aura. These bands are said to correspond to the seven major chakras. The first band is very close to your physical body and is sometimes referred to as you etheric body. The etheric body extends outward one to two inches from the physical body and also includes the primary energy centers, or chakras.




Energy Tip

Your aura is refreshed whenever you clear and balance your chakras. However, there are quick remedies to help maintain good auric health and deter illness. One simple technique is called FLUFFING. Like fluffing a pillow, fluffing your aura is beneficial because it brings it fresh air, expands it, and provides space for it to breathe. If you feel listless and sad, fluffing your aura can very easily increase your vivacity.

Take a few moments now to energize and rejuvenate your aura,

1. With your hands circling one another, begin at your feet and literally roll the aura"s energy upward as if you were rolling a ball up the center of your body.

2. Breathe deeply while doing this.

3. Place your hand into the aura at any spot you feel drawn to and make a flicking motion with your hands that dips down and then scoops the energy upward.


>> Schedule Your Session <<

My Cart

Your shopping cart is empty!